-->

How to Add People to Restricted List On Facebook

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a slightly weird acquaintance, or even your mother - How To Add People To Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and employers as well as do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Add People To Restricted List On Facebook


Currently here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and also are outlawed from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the text and put a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could decided whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as pick the option that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of ensuring certain people only see posts you agree to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel