How to Delete A Facebook Message Sent
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Edit
How To Delete A Facebook Message Sent: Facebook's Messages application displays your business as well as individual messages in a threaded view style for every conversation you have with Facebook friends and business contacts. Although the conversation view is a helpful method to keep an eye on that claimed what and when, you could wish to erase some of your sent messages to declutter the message thread, particularly for lengthy conversations that happen over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you select and erase specific sent messages from each conversation string.
How To Delete A Facebook Message Sent
Step 1: Check in to your Facebook account.
Action 2: Click the "Messages" switch in the menu on the left to open up the Messages page.
Action 3: Click the conversation which contains the sent messages you intend to remove. Facebook presents conversation threads in date order with one of the most current at the bottom of the web page.
Tip 4: Click the "Actions" button at the top of the conversation display.
Tip 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.
Step 6: Click to allow the check box beside each sent message that you wish to erase.
Step 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and after that click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up window. Facebook removes the picked messages.
Idea: To delete an entire conversation, including all obtained and also sent messages, click the "Delete All" option after opening up the "Delete Messages" screen.
How To Delete A Facebook Message Sent
Step 1: Check in to your Facebook account.
Action 2: Click the "Messages" switch in the menu on the left to open up the Messages page.
Action 3: Click the conversation which contains the sent messages you intend to remove. Facebook presents conversation threads in date order with one of the most current at the bottom of the web page.
Tip 4: Click the "Actions" button at the top of the conversation display.
Tip 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.
Step 6: Click to allow the check box beside each sent message that you wish to erase.
Step 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and after that click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up window. Facebook removes the picked messages.
Idea: To delete an entire conversation, including all obtained and also sent messages, click the "Delete All" option after opening up the "Delete Messages" screen.
